Close

Our School App Stay connected on the go...

Open
Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

Close

22/04/21

Welcome back to Cucina! We are so glad to have you back, providing us with lovely meals just like Tuesday’s chicken katsu and stir fry! https://t.co/H8jOmT5D5q

19/04/21

The first blog of the new term... https://t.co/rjeDSovd7i https://t.co/XASqauLk7R

14/04/21

Retweeted From Valley Park School

Today is the day for another Covid LF test for our students, and we hope this is reassuring now that some restrictions have started to be lifted. Don’t forget to let us know your result - thank you! https://t.co/j8VRquzMbG

07/04/21

Today is the day for another Covid LF test for our students, and we hope this is reassuring now that some restrictions have started to be lifted. Don’t forget to let us know your result - thank you! https://t.co/j8VRquzMbG

06/04/21

Flashback to last week, when we had the pleasure of hosting the immunisation team... as always our students were exemplary in their attitudes towards the team and their immunisations. Thank you Mrs Jones for organising it all so well. https://t.co/QpgoZL5Znf

06/04/21

Retweeted From VIAT

Would you, or someone you know, like to train to teach?Come to one of our allocated sessions on Wednesday 30 June 2021, at the School of Science & Technology Maidstone, to find out about the courses that we offer through the Trust. More information here: https://t.co/Duw2yziCvx https://t.co/oPoVPZtOIi

02/04/21

Retweeted From NHS

Parents and support bubbles of school children can now get rapid Covid-19 tests twice a week. Order yours now. Around 1 in 3 people who have Covid-19 have no symptoms, and could be spreading it without knowing.

02/04/21

Wishing our community a safe and happy break. Thank you for all your support this past term 😊 https://t.co/lgPUooZ7m0

31/03/21

Would you like to join our friendly team? We are currently looking for Lead Practitioners in English, Mathematics, Computer Science, Business Studies and French (MFL), to start in September. You can read all the relevant information, and apply, here: https://t.co/P46YUYUIfI https://t.co/Zt1A7MOIOd

31/03/21

Retweeted From Valley Park School

Don’t forget, today is the day to test at home for our students. You have been sent a link through which you can report the result to us. Thank you for helping us to keep our school as safe as we can. https://t.co/g76q1S5OkZ

29/03/21

The weekly blog post from our headteacher is here... https://t.co/TdregVI57Y https://t.co/wBKl0kweE9

25/03/21

Thank you, we are very proud of our performers! 👏👏👏

25/03/21

A new blog post: A Poem For Our Time: https://t.co/0ZLgeEMuJi https://t.co/EZto7EIjJK

24/03/21

Despite the challenges, our Year 9 students are continuing to work towards their Bronze awards. Take a look at some of the delicious dishes the students have been cooking up as part of learning a new skill! https://t.co/0foyfIJTSG

24/03/21

Don’t forget, today is the day to test at home for our students. You have been sent a link through which you can report the result to us. Thank you for helping us to keep our school as safe as we can. https://t.co/g76q1S5OkZ

22/03/21

The Music department has organised a Spring Concert this Thursday at 4pm, live on YouTube: https://t.co/71rIHeTYii https://t.co/XdETI3UwIo

20/03/21

It’s Census day tomorrow - students do you know why, and the part you play? https://t.co/PykN3cTMo8

18/03/21

Thank you !

18/03/21

Don’t forget to donate your £2 for tomorrow’s non-uniform day! https://t.co/qTeSW4xJtD

15/03/21

A positive list from our headteacher this morning... https://t.co/BCwd9l6dly

15/03/21

Our new virtual choir project is in aid of Comic Relief, and is a cover of the ELO classic, "Mr Blue Sky" https://t.co/uTbok4fZIk - so like, share, and donate! https://t.co/KBsWJGlwN5 https://t.co/GN30yZUqoo

12/03/21

Rest-assured, no-one is leaving us, but it would be a great time for someone new join us at our wonderful school! https://t.co/g2qTpsq6v0

11/03/21

This is brilliant! Well done, Topaz class - we can’t wait to see you in the virtual flash mob! https://t.co/AavhZL0r6x

10/03/21

How wonderful to see! Well done Amethyst, we can’t wait to see you in the flash mob! https://t.co/mtlO2cfzYs

10/03/21

Our Year 11 students have painted their feelings about what it’s like to be back at school... we know how you feel! 😊 Welcome back! https://t.co/ACtTAolAwP

08/03/21

Have we become masters at expecting the unexpected? https://t.co/wyGWUWqaMT https://t.co/H0xIZVgBvl

08/03/21

A massive thank you from Miss Adkins and her students to the psychologists who gave up their time to talk with them last week. It’s been such a great opportunity for them to see how psychology is used “in the real world.”

08/03/21

Apologies - we sent out a new link over the weekend and will double-check that it’s okay again today.

08/03/21

Good morning. The daily LF test is currently not able to be used as an alternative to isolation, in the event that someone is identified as a close contact of someone with Covid-19.

05/03/21

We love the message conveyed here in this video from . We cannot wait to have our whole community together again, we’ve missed you! https://t.co/JKFp1VEGeN

05/03/21

What can double the chance of a child becoming good at reading? https://t.co/jrqWmmDakA https://t.co/0CUhniQ2Pt

05/03/21

If you have been inspired by this week’s activities you can download your own career action planner to help get you start planning your future. https://t.co/7qyXCBkCAk https://t.co/iE25cs2VGE

05/03/21

Phew! Fortunately Teams is working as usual 😊 https://t.co/1vEHDmmBLW

05/03/21

We have some IT network issues this morning and it will likely affect our live lessons, unfortunately. Our IT Team is working hard to fix the problem and we will let our families know what the impact is shortly. Apologies.

04/03/21

And we’re off! Join our auction on our YouTube channel right now! Good luck everyone... 🖼 https://t.co/Wg0jtLDhRU

04/03/21

has teamed up with to create an interactive What’s your story? activity booklet. It’s been designed to help primary school children discover more about careers in publishing but perfect for Y7 too. We love it! https://t.co/QNQ1ClxZHP https://t.co/me22jcEiP7

04/03/21

programmes are happening this summer! Sign your teen up today to learn new skills, gain confidence, stay away from home and make a real difference this summer! Places are limited so don’t miss out. Visit https://t.co/4NgngzYqTF https://t.co/dBNEoBzevb

04/03/21

According to our Art Auction page there's only 8hrs 49mins 50secs, no wait, 8hrs 49mins 20secs, no wait... let's just say we're excited! What's more, professional artists Jack Durling and Mr Doodle have donated pieces - Have a look at our auction page: https://t.co/ILFkXSrs65 https://t.co/CpFKoPQnnj

Term Dates

2020-2021

Autumn Term

Thursday 3 September

Staff Development Day

Friday 4 September

Staff Development Day

Monday 7 September

Year 7 and Year 12 students return

Tuesday 8 September

All students return

Thursday 1 October Early Closure
Friday 2 October Staff Development Day

Friday 23 October

Last day of term

Mon 26 October - Fri 6 November

Autumn break

Christmas Term

Monday 9 November 

Students return to school

Friday 18 December

Last day of term

Mon 21 December - Fri 1 January

Christmas break

2021 • Winter Term

Monday 4 January

Students return to school

Friday 12 February

Last day of term

Mon 15 February - Fri 19 February

Winter break

Easter Term

Monday 22 February

Students return to school

Thursday 1 April

Last day of term

Friday 2 April - Friday 16 April

Easter break

Spring Term

Monday 19 April

Students return to school

Monday 3 May

Bank Holiday

Friday 28 May

Last day of term

Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June

Spring break

Summer Term

Monday 7 June

Staff Development Day

Tuesday 8 June Students return to school

Friday 16 July

Last day of term

2021-2022

Autumn Term - Term 1

Thursday 2 September Staff Development Day
Friday 3 September Staff Development Day
Monday 6 September All students return
Friday 1 October Staff Development Day
Friday 22 October End of Term 1
Monday 25 October - Friday 5 November Half Term
 

Autumn Term - Term 2

Monday 8 November Start of Term 2
Friday 17 December End of Term 2
Monday 20 December - Monday 3 January Christmas Holidays
 

Spring Term - Term 3

 
Tuesday 4 January Start of Term 3
Friday 11 February End of Term 3
Monday 14 February - Friday 18 February Half Term
 

Spring Term - Term 4

Monday 21 February Start of Term 4
Friday 1 April End of Term 4
Monday 4 April - Monday 18 April Easter Holidays
 

Summer Term - Term 5

Tuesday 19 April Start of Term 5
Monday 2 May Bank Holiday
Friday 27 May End of Term 5
Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June Half Term
 

Summer Term - Term 6

Monday 6 June Staff Development Day
Tuesday 7 June Start of Term 6
Friday 15 July End of Term 6